Tunnels

At this day the motorway network contains a dozen tunnels varying in length from hundred meters to three kilometers. The longest tunnels are Grouft with 2,6 km, Gousselerbierg with 2,6 km and Stafelter with 1,8 km on the North Motorway and Markusberg with 1,5 km on the Saar Motorway.

The tunnels are operated by the National Road Administration. Information relating to the design, construction, operation and maintenance of the tunnels can be found under the following link: http://www.pch.public.lu/fr/actualites/evenements/2011/ausstellung-NEAT-tunnelbau-luxemburg/index.html

In the event of a closure of a motorway section, a traffic diversion plan (PGT) helps the coordination between stakeholders involved in the traffic management and the information of the road users. The coordination of the maintenance and emergency service interventions are organized according to operational plans. (PIP/PINP/PIU and PGT).

Tunnels

Le réseau autoroutier comporte actuellement une douzaine de tunnels, d’une longueur variant entre cent mètres et trois kilomètres. Les plus grands sont le tunnel Grouft avec 3 km, le tunnel Gousselerberg avec 2,6 km et le tunnel Stafelter avec 1,8 km sur l’Autoroute du Nord (A7) et le tunnel Markusberg avec 1,5 km sur l’Autoroute de la Sarre (A13).

Les tunnels sont exploités par l’Administration des ponts et chaussées. Les informations relatives à la conception, la construction, l’exploitation et la maintenance des tunnels se trouvent au lien suivant : http://www.pch.public.lu/fr/actualites/evenements/2011/ausstellung-NEAT-tunnelbau-luxemburg/index.html

En cas de coupure de l’autoroute, un plan de gestion du trafic (PGT) facilite la coordination des différents intervenants participant à la gestion du trafic et à l’information des conducteurs. La coordination des interventions de maintenance et des services de secours est organisée selon des plans opérationnels. (PIP/PINP/PIU et PGT).